Board of Directors

Executive Director:

Shane Hartje: is an entrepreneur that has run several successful for-profit organizations including a technology company that is still thriving in Winnipeg to this day.


Raynald Dupuis: B.A, B.ed, Pre-M school admin, In education since 1986 as a vice principal and principal through different stages of his career his career.


Peter Heppner: B.Sc., CPA, CGA 10 years with a public accounting firm, 10 years professional service management, 9 years corporate controller and 9 years self-employed. He is currently president of Winnipeg Hydroseeding.


Dr. Scott Dyck: PhD degree obtained with 4 studentships and 17 awards/honors. Published 5+ peer-reviewed scientific articles in high impact journals, designed, and worked on multiple aspects of research projects focusing on developing novel therapeutic targets to promote spinal cord injury repair and stem cell transplantation.


Kevin Stewart: MSc has worked in spinal cord injury and Neurology for 10 years at HSC rehabilitation hospital, performed research studies related to physical activity levels of individuals with Spinal cord injury, has sat on Manitoba Wheelchair Sport Association Board for 5 years and acquired Neuro Developmental Treatment Therapist certification in 2018


Jared Funk: In 2012, Jared a 3 time Paralympian was honoured by the City of Winnipeg for his participation in the 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games in London. He is also the Rehab Councillor Assistant for the Canadian Paraplegic Association